June 25, 2014

The UC Davis Formula Racing team took third place in the annual international Formula SAE Electric Competition held this year in Lincoln, Nebraska. Electrical and Computer Engineering students Jeff Bouchard, Trevor Gibson, Henry Herndon, Tyler Lanham, Josh Bihn, Jonathan Tao, Chad Timmins worked with Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering students to re-design and fabricate every system in the vehicle. The UC Davis Formula Racing team, advised by Visiting Professor Roland Williams, ECE Prof. Andre Knoesen and MAE Prof. Jae Wan Park, challenges its members annually to apply their academic knowledge to build and race high-performance, environmentally conscious vehicles.
More Info