May 31, 2016
The UC Davis IEEE Student Branch has selected Professor Steve Lewis as the 2016 “Professor of the Year” by a member vote. In regards to Professor Lewis, Marzhan Bekbalanova, President, IEEE at UC Davis, wrote, “At UC Davis, we are fortunate to have a dynamic, expert and caring professor as [Prof. Lewis] for whom teaching is a true passion.” Professor Lewis has been a faculty member at UC Davis since 1991. His research interests include analog integrated circuits, data conversion, filters, and signal processing.

The winner of the “TA of the Year” was Hao Wang, a PhD student in Professor Leo Liu’s group.

Please join us in congratulating both Professor Lewis and Hao Wang!