July 29, 2014
ECE Professors Xiaoguang “Leo” Liu, Paul Hurst, Stephen Lewis, and Bernard Levy received an National Science Foundation award to study and develop reconfigurable high speed bandpass sampling radio frequency receivers for software defined radio applications. The award is funded under the NSF Enhancing Access to Radio Spectrum (EARS) program.