ECE Header Logo


Seventeen IEEE Fellows

Eight IEEE Life Fellows

Five American Physical Society Fellows

Four Optical Society of America Fellows

American Vacuum Society Fellow

Electrochemical Society Fellow

National Academy of Inventors

National Medal of Technology

Three National Academy of Engineering Members

National Academy of Engineering Simon Ramo Founders Award

Four IEEE Third Millennium Medal Winners

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Distinguished Scientist

Optical Society of America R.W. Wood Prize for Outstanding Discovery, Achievement or Invention in the Field of Optics

Four Alexander von Humboldt Research Prizes

Robert L. Woods Award for “Excellence in Vacuum Electronics”

IEEE John R. Pierce Award

IEEE Jack A. Morton Award

William Streifer Award of the IEEE LEOS Society

IEEE Jun-ichci Nishizawa Medal

Institute of Physics Kenneth J. Button Award for “Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Science of Electromagnetic Spectrum”

American Vacuum Society Founders Medal and Award (Welch Award)

Thirteen National Science Foundation CAREER Award Winners

One DOE Early Career Principal Investigator

One IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Outsanding Young Engineer Award

David and Lucille Packard Foundation Fellowship

One IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Distinguished Microwave Lecturer

Two IEEE Stephen O. Rice Prizes for Best Original Paper

Five IEEE Best Papers

ISSCC 50-Year Anniversary Museum Paper Award

ISSCC 50-Year Anniversary Author Honor Roll Winners

Four ISSCC Beatrice Winner Awards for Editorial Excellence

UC Davis Chancellor’s Fellow

UC Davis Outstanding Research/Teacher/Mentor Award Winners

Three UC Davis College of Engineering Outstanding Junior Faculty Awards

Two UC Davis ECE GSA Awards for Graduate Teaching and Mentorship

UC Davis IEEE Student Association’s Professor of the Year Awards