2007 Race Results

Back to Past Race Results...

The course was measured to be 315.3 feet long (A drawing is shown below this table). Only the top 10 teams are listed. 12 teams came to the competition from 5 schools: UCD = University of California, Davis; UCB = University of California, Berkeley; UCSD = University of California, San Diego; UoA = University of Akron; DCH = Del Campo High School.

Del Campo High School was the first high-school team to ever negotiate the track. Congratulations! See the video.


Place Team Course Time (s) Average Speed (ft/sec) Video Racers
1st UCD3 41.63 7.57 Video Kayvan Abbassian & Bill Wang
2nd UCB9 46.14 6.83 Video Justin Brinker & Dmytro Ryazanov
3rd UCB3 51.75 6.09 Video Scott Beamer, Alec Berg & Christopher Downie
4th UoA1 54.01 5.84 Dan Hawk, Jason Kuzman, Josh Miller & Jeff Rossow
5th UCD4 54.33 5.80 Dean Truong & Arthur Wu
6th UCB10 55.57 5.67 Bryan Huang
7th UCB7 66.38 4.75 James McBryan & Yonathan Randolph
8th UCD1 78.84 4.00 Eric Law & Dustin Wang
9th UCB5 89.88 3.51 Michael Ng & Michael Hulten
10th UCD2 109.5 2.88 Arthur Matsumoto & David Zihe

Course Map